Competitor Comparison

Brand24 Pricing 2026: Current Plans Compared With 4 Alternatives

Brand24 pricing now runs from $199/mo to $1,499+/mo when billed annually, with exact monthly equivalents, add-on notes, and official pricing comparisons against Awario, Mention, Meltwater, and Brandwatch.

Jaxon Parrott
Jaxon ParrottJan 28, 2026

Brand24 pricing starts at $199 per month on annual billing and $249 month-to-month for the Individual plan, based on Brand24's official pricing page captured September 9, 2026. The practical comparison set is Awario for lower-cost web monitoring, Mention for a larger Company-plan monitoring workflow, Meltwater for quote-based media intelligence, and Brandwatch for quote-based consumer intelligence and social management. Use this page first to size the Brand24 tier, then to decide whether your real bottleneck is monitoring or earning coverage. For procurement detail on commitments, add-ons, and budget approval, use Christian Lehman's Brand24 pricing budget guide.

Brand24 Pricing: Current 5-Plan Comparison

Source capture date: September 9, 2026. The annual prices below are monthly-equivalent rates billed annually; the month-to-month column is the price Brand24 displayed for monthly billing where it published a separate figure. Enterprise is listed by Brand24 as "from $1,499" billed annually, with custom expansion available.

PlanAnnual monthly-equivalentMonth-to-monthKeywordsMentions/moUsersUpdate cadenceOfficial fit
Individual$199/mo$249/mo32,0001Every 12 hoursSmall brand tracking
Team$299/mo$349/mo710,000UnlimitedEvery hourStartups and small businesses
Pro$399/mo$499/mo1240,000UnlimitedRealtimeGrowing businesses and small agencies
Business$599/mo$699/mo25100,000UnlimitedRealtimeScaling businesses and established agencies
Enterprisefrom $1,499/moQuote requiredCustomCustomUnlimitedRealtimeLarge-scale enterprise needs

The monthly-billing premium is not a single clean 20-25% rule: Individual and Pro are about 25.1% higher than annual monthly-equivalent pricing, while Team and Business are about 16.7% higher. Enterprise month-to-month pricing is quote required because Brand24 does not publish a separate month-to-month Enterprise card.

What Each Brand24 Tier Includes

Individual covers three keywords, 2,000 mentions per month, one user, 12-hour updates, and AI Sentiment Analysis. It fits a founder or solo marketer watching a small number of brand terms.

Team raises the limits to seven keywords, 10,000 mentions per month, unlimited users, hourly updates, chat support, and AI Sentiment Analysis. It is the first fit for small teams that need shared access but do not need realtime monitoring.

Pro is the first Brand24 tier in this comparison with realtime updates, Priority support, Lightning Search, AI Events Detection, AI Brand Assistant, AI Insights for two projects, AI Topics for two projects, and Smart Context Search as an add-on. It is the cleanest fit for growth teams that need faster alerting and AI-assisted analysis.

Business adds 25 keywords, 100,000 mentions per month, AI Insights for five projects, unlimited AI Topics, Smart Context Search as an add-on, a Client Success Lead, and Advanced Reports. It fits agencies and larger teams that need more volume and reporting depth.

Enterprise starts at $1,499 per month billed annually and uses custom keyword and mention limits. Brand24 lists unlimited AI Insights, unlimited AI Topics, Smart Context Search, Client Success Lead, Advanced Reports, dedicated consulting, and an AI Visibility module on the Enterprise card, while its comparison table marks the AI Visibility module as an add-on across all five plans. Treat Enterprise bundling as quote required.

Brand24 also lists a 14-day free trial, no credit card required, and a 30-day money-back guarantee excluding custom plans and negotiated sales deals.

Current Brand24 AI Visibility and API Notes

Brand24's current first-party pages no longer support limiting AI Visibility to Enterprise. On September 9, 2026, Brand24's official pricing comparison marked the AI Visibility module as an add-on for Individual, Team, Pro, Business, and Enterprise, and Brand24's AI Visibility add-on page said the add-on costs $99 per month as an extension to an active Brand24 subscription. That page says the paid add-on tracks four models--ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overview, and Gemini--with a 30-prompt limit, and users needing more prompts or additional models should contact Brand24.

The API claim also needs narrower language. Brand24's pricing page says API access is available at an additional fee of $149, with extra-fee markers in the comparison table. The official page does not prove that API is included by default on every plan, and it does not support the stale "Enterprise only" claim. If API access is central to the purchase, confirm the exact plan and fee in the quote.

Brand24 Alternatives: Official Pricing Snapshot

ToolCurrent official pricing modelWhat the official source provesBest fit
Brand24$199, $299, $399, $599, and $1,499+/mo annual monthly-equivalent; separate monthly cards for the first four plansSocial, web, news, blog, Reddit, review, newsletter, podcast and other monitoring sources; plan limits vary by keywords, mentions, users, and update cadenceTeams that want transparent monitoring tiers and AI-assisted analysis inside one workflow
Awario$29/$89/$249 per month billed annually; $49/$149/$399 month-to-monthStarter, Pro, and Enterprise cards; Pro and Enterprise add export, PDF reports, white-label reports, API, and account-manager availabilityBudget-sensitive social and web monitoring
MentionCompany plan starts at $599/mo on an annual contractFive alerts, 50,000 mentions per month, unlimited users, advanced monitoring sources, Boolean alert capabilities, and Historical Data/API as paid upgradesMid-market teams needing Boolean monitoring and collaboration
MeltwaterContact Sales / custom proposalStarter, Pro, Enterprise, and Agency packages choose capabilities such as Media Intelligence, Social Listening, AI Visibility Tracking, Media Relations, Influencer Marketing, API and MCP integrations; prices are not published as a fixed standard cardEnterprise PR, comms, and marketing teams scoping media intelligence modules
BrandwatchDemo-led plans; price not disclosedStandard to enterprise plans across Consumer Intelligence, Social Media Management, Influencer Marketing, Search Intelligence, and Media Intelligence & InsightsEnterprises needing consumer intelligence, social operations, and connected signal analysis

How the Four Alternatives Compare

1. Awario: Lower-Cost Web and Social Monitoring

Awario is the lowest published-price alternative in this comparison. Its official pricing page lists Starter at $29 per month billed annually or $49 month-to-month, Pro at $89 annually or $149 month-to-month, and Enterprise at $249 annually or $399 month-to-month.

Awario's fit is budget-sensitive monitoring. Starter includes three topics, unlimited keywords per topic, 30,000 new mentions per month, 5,000 stored mentions per topic, one team member, and Boolean search. Pro expands to 15 topics, 300,000 new mentions per month, 15,000 stored mentions per topic, 10 team members, export, PDF reports, white-label reports, API, and account-manager availability. Enterprise raises the published limits to 100 topics, 1,000,000 new mentions per month, 50,000 stored mentions per topic, and unlimited team members.

Choose Awario when the decision is price-to-monitoring-volume. Do not rely on the stale $74 annual Pro figure; Awario's current official Pro figure is $89 per month billed annually.

2. Mention: Company-Plan Boolean Monitoring

Mention positions its current public offer around one Company plan for enterprise-grade social intelligence. Mention's help-center pricing page says the Company plan starts at $599 per month on an annual contract.

The help-center page lists five alerts, 50,000 mentions per month, unlimited users, workspace management, advanced monitoring sources including Twitter/X, Reddit, web, news, blogs, and forums, and advanced and Boolean alert capabilities. It also says Historical Data and the Mention API are not included by default and are available as upgrades.

Choose Mention when advanced Boolean monitoring and shared team workflows matter more than the lowest entry price. Price social publishing separately; Mention says Publish and Respond access is being deprecated for new or inactive users and recommends Agorapulse for publishing/responding workflows.

3. Meltwater: Quote-Based Media Intelligence

Meltwater does not publish a fixed comparable rate card for the Brand24 buyer. Its pricing page uses Contact Sales calls-to-action and says pricing is tailored to goals, selected modules, program scale, source and region breadth, volume, workflows, users, integrations, onboarding, support needs, and contract terms.

Meltwater's official package comparison lists capabilities including Media Intelligence, Social Listening, AI Visibility Tracking, Media Relations, Influencer Marketing, API and MCP integrations, and support tiers. Its Meltwater MCP page says MCP availability depends on the customer's subscription, with Media Intelligence, Influencer Marketing, and GenAI Lens customers receiving the corresponding intelligence in MCP.

Choose Meltwater when the procurement question is an enterprise media-intelligence scope, not a self-serve monitoring card. Treat the price as not disclosed until the vendor returns a written quote.

4. Brandwatch: Quote-Based Consumer Intelligence and Social Operations

Brandwatch also does not publish comparable self-serve prices on its plans page. It presents standard to enterprise plans across Consumer Intelligence, Social Media Management, Influencer Marketing, Search Intelligence, and Media Intelligence & Insights, with demo-led calls-to-action.

Brandwatch's suite overview says Consumer Intelligence supports consumer opinions, behavior analysis, trend and sentiment shifts, brand health monitoring, competitor benchmarking, and business action; Social Media Management supports publishing, engagement, collaboration, and measurement; Search Intelligence tracks search demand and how a brand surfaces across AI. The same overview states more than 100 million unique data sources and access to 1.6 trillion historical online conversations going back to 2010.

Choose Brandwatch when the job is enterprise consumer intelligence or social operations, and require the quote to specify modules, seats, source access, historical data, AI/search intelligence, and support. Because Brandwatch does not publish a standard rate card, do not compare it to Brand24 with a third-party monthly estimate.

Where Brand24 Delivers

Brand24's main advantage is transparent packaging. A buyer can see five official plan levels, keyword and mention limits, user limits, update cadence, AI feature availability, and add-on markers before a sales call.

The strongest fits are:

  • Small teams: Individual and Team make the monitoring scope clear before annual commitment.
  • Growth teams: Pro adds realtime updates and the AI analysis features most teams expect from a modern monitoring platform.
  • Agencies and scaling teams: Business adds higher mention volume, more AI Insights projects, unlimited AI Topics, success support, and advanced reporting.
  • Enterprise buyers: Enterprise starts from $1,499 per month billed annually, but exact limits, add-ons, API conditions, AI Visibility bundling, and service needs should be confirmed in the quote.

Where Brand24 Is Not the Whole Job

A monitoring tool records mentions, alerts, sentiment, share of voice, source mix, and reporting outputs. Those are valuable units, but they are not the same as editorial publication, source accessibility, retrieval by an AI system, a brand mention inside an answer, a citation, claim support, recommendation language, referral traffic, conversion, pipeline, or revenue.

That separation matters when a monitoring buyer is also asking about AI visibility. Brand24's AI Visibility add-on can monitor how a brand appears in selected AI-generated answers. Monitoring that appearance does not by itself create new independent coverage or guarantee that a model will retrieve, cite, recommend, or convert from a specific source later.

What the AI-Citation Evidence Can and Cannot Support

Muck Rack's May 2026 Generative Pulse article is a Muck Rack-owned published analysis of more than 25 million links from ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini responses across 17 industries. The unit is cited links inside that observed response sample; the collection window is the May 2026 edition of a series Muck Rack says had run across three editions since July 2025. Muck Rack reported that 84% of links in that sample were classified as earned media, paid and advertorial content together accounted for 0.3%, and journalism was 27%. Boundary to preserve: this source-composition observation does not establish that source type changes provider trust, that a monitoring tool cannot create the placement that produced a citation, that a Brand24 alternative will cause citation or recommendation results, or any referral, conversion, pipeline, revenue, or ROI outcome. Boundary: Muck Rack's 84% and 82-89% figures measure cited links from sources brands neither own nor pay for in its observed sample; its 95% figure is a non-paid share, not a journalism-only or provider-mechanism finding.

Stacker and Scrunch's earned-versus-owned analysis, reported on Machine Relations is a Machine Relations research synthesis that reports a bounded observed rate difference across compared owned and distributed publication versions, including Stacker and Scrunch's December 2025 pilot and Stacker's March 2026 expansion. The March comparison covered 87 stories across 30 brands and 2,600+ prompts across eight AI platforms, with a reported median citation-rate lift for distributed versions. Boundary to preserve: MR earned-versus-owned supports the observed rate difference in its compared sample; it does not establish that third-party publication causes citation for this buyer or product, that earned authority supplies proof in the original GEO experiment, a provider selection mechanism, a universal ROI rule, a recommendation guarantee, referral lift, conversion lift, pipeline impact, revenue impact, or placement-specific causality.

Use those studies as measurement design inputs. Separate monitoring, editorial publication, technical accessibility, retrieval, mention, citation, claim support, recommendation, referral, conversion, pipeline, and revenue. Machine Relations is AuthorityTech's operating framework for managing those units across humans and AI systems; it is not a claim that engines follow a hidden dependency chain this page can prove.

When You Need Action, Not Dashboards

If the finding from monitoring is "we need more credible coverage," the workflow changes. Brand24, Awario, Mention, Meltwater, and Brandwatch help a team observe, analyze, alert, benchmark, report, or integrate monitoring data. They do not contract to publish your story in independent outlets.

AuthorityTech is positioned differently: it sells performance-based earned media execution, with payment tied to contracted publication outcomes rather than a monitoring subscription. AuthorityTech's current first-party site describes value-based securement fees, warm-only outreach, guaranteed placements held in escrow, no retainers, and payment only after publication.

The boundary is important. AuthorityTech can describe and contract around publication delivery. It does not guarantee that a placement will be retrieved by any AI system, cited in a future answer, recommended to a buyer, convert traffic, create pipeline, produce revenue, or deliver a universal ROI. Those outcomes require measurement after publication.

Monitoring vs. Earning: How to Decide

You need monitoring software when:

  • Crisis detection and alert speed are the primary job.
  • A PR or social team already acts on the data.
  • Competitive share of voice and sentiment reporting support decisions.
  • Stakeholders need recurring reports across social, web, news, reviews, or forums.
  • You need API, MCP, or dashboard access to monitoring data.

You need earned-media execution when:

  • The bottleneck is absent or weak third-party coverage, not lack of dashboards.
  • Competitors have credible independent articles you want to compete against.
  • Your team needs publication delivery, story development, and outreach capacity.
  • You can measure AI visibility, referral, pipeline, and conversion as separate follow-up outcomes rather than asking the publication vendor to promise them.

Many teams need both: monitoring to know where the conversation is moving, and earned-media execution to create the publication output a monitoring tool cannot supply. If you are also evaluating SEO tooling, the Semrush alternatives guide separates subscription optimization platforms from outcome-priced media execution.

How GEO, AEO, SEO, and Machine Relations Fit

GEO, AEO, SEO, digital PR, and Machine Relations are not interchangeable labels.

DisciplineOptimizes forSuccess conditionWhat it does not prove
SEOSearch-engine crawling, relevance, and rankingsSearch visibility for target queriesAI citation, recommendation, or revenue
GEOExtractability and usefulness inside generative-answer contextsA page is easier to parse, quote, and evaluateGuaranteed citation by an AI system
AEODirect answers and structured response surfacesA clear answer is eligible for answer surfacesUniversal answer ownership
Digital PRHuman editorial publicationIndependent coverage is publishedThat engines will cite the placement
Machine RelationsManaging human-and-machine source relationshipsClaims, sources, access, monitoring, and outcomes are measured separatelyA hidden engine mechanism or guaranteed commercial chain

GEO formatting can improve clarity and extractability. It does not make engines cite a page. Earned publication can create independent source material. It does not prove compounding search authority, buyer credibility, recommendation, referral, conversion, pipeline, revenue, or ROI by itself. The useful operating model is to make each unit measurable and to avoid collapsing the chain.

For related context, see the Google AI search optimization guide, the AI visibility score guide, the earned media ROI guide, and the Machine Relations stack.

FAQ

How much does Brand24 cost per month in 2026?

As captured from Brand24's official pricing page on September 9, 2026, Brand24 costs $199, $299, $399, $599, and from $1,499 per month on annual monthly-equivalent billing. Month-to-month prices are $249 for Individual, $349 for Team, $499 for Pro, and $699 for Business; Enterprise month-to-month pricing is quote required.

Is Brand24 AI Visibility limited to Enterprise?

No. Brand24's official pricing comparison marks the AI Visibility module as an add-on across all five plan columns, and Brand24's AI Visibility page says the paid add-on costs $99 per month as an extension to an active Brand24 subscription. Enterprise bundling should still be confirmed in writing because the Enterprise card also lists AI Visibility among Enterprise capabilities.

Does Brand24 include API access?

Brand24's pricing page says API access is available for an additional $149 fee and shows extra-fee markers in the plan comparison. It does not support limiting API access to Enterprise by default, but buyers should confirm exact plan eligibility and fee terms with Brand24 before purchasing.

What is the cheapest Brand24 alternative in this comparison?

Awario is the cheapest published-price alternative here. Its current official page lists Starter at $29 per month billed annually or $49 month-to-month, Pro at $89 annually or $149 month-to-month, and Enterprise at $249 annually or $399 month-to-month.

How does Mention compare with Brand24 pricing?

Mention's current Company plan starts at $599 per month on an annual contract, according to Mention's help center. The plan includes five alerts, 50,000 mentions per month, unlimited users, and advanced monitoring sources; Historical Data and API access are paid upgrades.

Do Meltwater or Brandwatch publish comparable standard pricing?

No comparable standard price card was available on the official pages captured September 9, 2026. Meltwater uses Contact Sales and custom proposals based on modules and scope. Brandwatch presents demo-led standard-to-enterprise plans across its solution suite. Treat both as quote required.

Should I buy Brand24 or hire AuthorityTech?

Buy Brand24 when the job is monitoring: alerts, sentiment, mentions, share of voice, reports, and AI-visibility observation. Hire AuthorityTech when the job is performance-based earned-media execution. AuthorityTech's guarantee is limited to contracted publication delivery; AI citation, recommendation, referral, conversion, pipeline, revenue, and ROI remain separate outcomes to measure.

Next Step

Run your AI visibility audit to separate what you can monitor today from the publication outcomes you still need to earn.